Sunday, July 05, 2009

LIVE from London: Fellowship of Confessing Anglicans (FCA) Gathering

Online video chat by Ustream

Coming up around 10:00 a.m. Pacific, 1:00 p.m. Eastern, and 6:00 p.m. London.

3 comments:

1662 BCP said...

BB,
This was a terrific presentation, I hope that many people will watch it as well as the coverage of the FCA Meeting. Why do you suppose so many North Americans are rather cool towards Dr. Jensen?

texanglican said...

Five words, 1662 BCP. "Lay presidency at the Eucharist." If Sydney goes ahead with this scheme (and they have repeated stated that they want to) it will overturn a consensus in Anglican sacramental theology that has stood since the sixteenth century. It would be seen as every bit as disruptive to the unity of the Communion as TEC's actions of the last five years.

1662 BCP said...

I notice that there are not terribly many viewers at the moment. Bearing in mind that the vast majority of people are at work, perhaps this also indicates a kind of provincialism which many North Americans have towards the greater Church. I do hope that many many more people will watch this important broadcast. I think that this represents, in a very real sense, that the Anglican Church is not only the thinking man's Church but the praying man's Church.